iPhone Latest News

Shoebox from Ancestry to tag and share photos of friends and others

shoebox app

Shoebox from Ancestry:
Guys, do you know that we have another application from Ancestry.com that helps to take new images and tag people for the photos taken using the application. The Shoebox application provides the users facility to scan new photos and can share it with your friends or family members. You can also upload them to the profile of people in the family trees of Ancestry. Let’s have a look of other details related to this application.
Compatibility of Shoebox application with iOS devices:
The Shoebox application supports all the iOS devices that are iPad, iPod touch and iPhone which are having iOS 6.0 or a higher version of operating system installed on them and is also optimized specially for iPhone 5.
Get Shoebox app on a compatible iOS device:
Launch App Store on your device and enter the text relevant text in the search bar. Choose the Shoebox from Ancestry application from those search results. This application is available for free and you can also get this installed with a single tap on the Get button of the app details modal.
[clear]
Launch the application to view the features available with this app. In order to work with this application, you need login with an Ancestry account or sign up for an account. After logging into the account first of all you need to choose the tree, incase if you want to add a photo that is recently taken or existing one. Choose the tree after immediate login or tap on the tree name header at the top of the screen after cancelling the camera flow, to view the list of trees available and to switch to any of the trees.

shoebox application
Hit the camera icon to take a new photo and once you are done with capturing the image, you can crop the image as per your requirement. After cropping the image, add details for the image like tagging people to the photo, adding date, location and description for the image. You can tag people by searching for with a single tap on the image. Enter three letters related to the person name and tag people likewise. And when you tap on the Save button, the photo gets automatically added to the Gallery of the tagged people in the respective tree. You can also navigate back by tapping on the arrow icon at the left corner of the header. Tap on the settings icon at the top of the header to logout of the account or to view the other details.

Originally posted 2015-04-24 21:58:12.